Aeronautical and Automotive Engineering


In this section you will find contact details and information regarding all members of staff affiliated with Aeronautical and Automotive Engineering.

The School's Management Team

The School of Aeronautical, Automotive, Chemical and Materials Engineering - Management team

Staff are listed alphabetically and you can narrow your search by choosing a staff category below.

You can also search for members of staff by first or last name or job title.

Filter by:

Sort by:

Mr Christos Apostolou

Research Associate (Red Diesel Replacement Project)

Ashley Barker

Technical Operations Manager

Mr Ian Barnard

Programmes Director

IDE - Loughborough London

Mr Mark Barron

Mechanical Services Workshop Supervisor

Dr Matt Best

Senior Lecturer in Vehicle Dynamics and Control

Dr Clare Bonham

Lecturer in Gas Turbine Aerothermal Engineering

Miss Eleanor Braithwaite

Technical Officer in Biochemistry (Learning and Teaching)

Dr Mark Brend

Research Fellow

Mr John Budworth

Engine and Powertrain Laboratory Technician

Dr Daniel Butcher

Lecturer in Applied Fluid Mechanics

Emma Callaghan

Business Manager - Rolls-Royce UTC

Christine Carlton

Student Support Officer (Exams and Programme Management)

Professor Jon Carrotte

Rolls-Royce/Royal Academy of Engineering Professor of Aerothermal Technology

Dr Mark Cary

Senior Technical Specialist/Leader in Industry

Mark Cassell

Research Associate

Professor Wen-Hua Chen

Professor in Autonomous Vehicles

Professor Rui Chen

Visiting Professor of Low Carbon Engineering

Dr Bjorn Cleton

University Teacher in Computer Aided Engineering

Martin Coleman

Mechanical Engineering Technician

Matthew Coombes

Lecturer in Autonomous Vehicles

David Cooper

Specialist Research Technician

Anne Courtenay-Smith

Student Support Officer (Exams and Programme Management)

Mr Samuele De Guido

Technical Lead (IDE)

+44 (0)20 38235657

IDE - Loughborough London

Dr Paul Denman

Head of Commercial Research and Technology

Dr Sarah Dunnett

Reader in Systems Reliability

Mr Chris Ellis

Research Associate in Gaspath Performance

Mr Tony Fardoe

Specialist Research Technician

Robert Flint

Commercial Research Officer

Dr Ashley Fly

Academic title: Lecturer in Vehicle Electrification

Ginny Franklin

Academic Librarian

+44(0)1509 222374

Pilkington Library, Academic Services Team Office

Dr Andrew Garmory

Senior Lecturer in Computational Fluid Dynamics

Dr Adrian Gaylard

Technical Specialist for Computational Aerodynamics at Jaguar Land Rover

Mr Marios Georgiou

Research Associate in Vehicle Simulation and Testing

Mr John Grover

Senior Teaching Fellow

Visiting academic

Mr Wen Gu

Research and Development Engineer - KTP Associate

Debbie Halliday

UG Admissions and Student Support Administrator

Charlotte Hammond

Finance and Resources Administrator

Iain Harber

Specialist Engine and Powertrains Technician

Mr Chris Harris

STEMLab Manager

Dr Christopher Harvey

Senior Lecturer in Structural Mechanics

Dr Graham Hodgson

Research Associate in Vehicle Dynamics and Control

Steve Horner

Engines and Power Trains Supervisor

Dr Nicola Hughes

Research Associate

Rachel Hughes

PA to the Head of Department of Aeronautical and Automotive Engineering

Dr Salah Ibrahim

Senior Lecturer in Thermodynamics and Combustion

Professor Lisa Jackson

Professor of Risk and Reliability

Mr Marc James

Mechanical Technician

Mr Sumit Joshi

Research Associate in Optical Fuel Spray Measurements

Mr Vassilis Kampanas

Research Associate in Gas Turbine Aerothermal Systems

Professor Steven Kenny

Professor of Mathematical and Computational Modelling

Dr James Knowles

Senior Lecturer in Dynamics and Control

Mr Scot Layton

Undergraduate Lecturer in the School of AACME and Civil Engineering

Mr Zhongguo Li

Research Associate in Goal Oriented Control Systems

Nigel Lines

Mechanical Services Workshop Technician

Dr Chengyuan Liu

Lecturer in Safety-Critical Control

Dr Cunjia Liu

Reader in Unmanned Vehicles

Dr Yang Liu

RA in Autonomous CBR Response in Complex Environments Intelligent Vehicles

Professor Joseph Loughlan

Professor Emeritus of Aerospace Structures

Rachel Lovett

Student Support Administrator

Mr Roman Lukianchuk

Research and Test Cell Assistant

ICE Laboratory

Mr Vlad Magdici

Mechanical Design Engineer

2.09 NCCAT Building

Ian Mariah

Research Associate

Dr Byron Mason

Reader in Advanced Propulsion

Dr Georgios Mavros

Head of the Department of Aeronautical and Automotive Engineering

Mr James McGeary

Research Assistant (ViVID Project)

Professor Jim McGuirk

Emeritus Professor of Aerodynamics

Les Monk

Specialist Research Technician

Professor John Moran

Visiting Professor of Combustion Technology

Dr Rohit Nanavati

Research Associate in Autonomous Mobile Robots

Mr Simon Neal

STEMLab Senior Technician

STEMLab Office Floor 2

Mr Malcolm Newbitt

Student Support Administrator - Placements

Mr John Newton

Aeronautical Technical Tutor

Bill Niven

Research Technician

Rawinder Nottra

Innovation and Research Centre Coordinator

Dr Dan J O'Boy

Senior Lecturer in Structural Dynamics

Dr Nicholas Oettle

Technical Specialist for Aeroacoustics at Jaguar Land Rover

Professor Gary Page

Professor of Computational Aerodynamics

Professor Martin Passmore

Emeritus Professor of Automotive Aerodynamics

Dr Graham Peacock

Research Associate

Mr Graham Pett

Specialist Research Technician

Dr Antonios Pezouvanis

Research Fellow in Advanced Propulsion

Mr Ewan Pugh

Research Assistant in Developing Autonomous UAV with Spatial Awareness

Harshad Purohit

Electronic Services Workshop Technician

Mr Callum Rhodes

Research Associate in Auto CBR Response in Complex Environments using Vehicles

Mr Buddhi Senake Ralalage

Research Support Technician Fuel Cell and Battery Lab

Miss Linda Shao

Research Associate in Solid Oxide Fuel Cells (SOFC)

Govinder Sharman

Electronic Services Workshop Technician

Samantha Sharp

Student Support Officer (Exams and Programme Management)

Graham Smith

Powertrains Facility Technician

Daniella Sorrentino

Student Support Administrator - Postgraduate Research

Professor Adrian Spencer

Professor in Thermo-fluid Mechanics

Dr Thomas Steffen

Senior Lecturer in Control Engineering

Pat Storer

PA to the Dean of School

Mr Dan Sykes

Research Associate in Atomization

Professor Paul Thomas

Visiting Professor

Mr Simon Timms

Senior Test Engineer

David Travis

School Technical Superintendent

Miss Dimitra Tsakmakidou

Research Associate in Future Gas Turbine Combustion Systems

2.07 NCCAT Building

Professor Bala Vaidhyanathan

Professor of Advanced Materials and Processing

Professor Pim Van Der Jagt

Visiting Professor

Vijay Venkatesan

Research Associate in Solid Oxide Fuel Cells (SOFC)

Dr A Duncan Walker

Reader in Applied Aerodynamics

Dr Simon Wang

Senior Lecturer in Applied and Computational Mechanics

Dr Xuefang Wang

Research Associate in Goal-Oriented Control Systems

Eden Want

School of AACME Mail and Student Support Administrator

Clare Ward

Student Support Coordinator

Dr Andrew Watson

Lecturer in Aerospace Structures

Dr Rob Watson

Lecturer in Computational Fluid Dynamics

Rhian Watt

NCCAT Coordinator

+44(0)1509 227226

SM 2.12a/0.28 NCCAT Building

Mr Jack Wetherell

Research Associate in Numerical Analysis of Primary Atomization of Fuel

Dr Mike Whiteman

Senior Technical Specialist - Combustion Specialist for NCCAT

Mr Maxwell Williams

Research Associate in Fuel Systems

Dr Hao Xia

Reader in Gas Turbine Aerothermal Engineering

Dr Yunda Yan

Research Associate in Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAV) for Crop Protection

Dr Jun Yang

Senior Lecturer in Autonomous and Electric Vehicles

Dr Eve Zhang

Senior Lecturer in Digital Engineering

Dr Yuanjian Zhang

Lecturer in Intelligent Electric Vehicles

Dr Gang Zhou

Senior Lecturer in Composite Aerospace Structures

Professor Bin Zhu

Visiting Professor, Loughborough University, UK