Visitor and Officers of the University

Key roles and position holders in the governance of the University, including that of Visitor.

University Visitor

Paul Michell - BA, MA (Cantab); Dip. Law (City University)
Until 31 July 2024

Officers of the University


Lord Sebastian Coe
until 18 July 2027

Senior Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of Council

Christine Hodgson CBE FCA
until 31 December 2024


Jennifer Maxwell-Harris
until 31 July 2023

John Sinnott
until 31 July 2024

Vice-Chancellor and President

Professor Nick Jennings CB, FREng, FRS

Honorary Treasurer

Andrea Davis
until 31 July 2024

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Chris Linton
until 31 July 2024

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education and Student Experience)

Professor Rachel Thomson BA, MA and PhD Cambridge, FIMMM
31 July 2026

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Professor Steve Rothberg  BSc, PhD, FIMechE, CEng
To 31 Aug 2022

Professor Dan Parsons
From 1 Sep 2022

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Equity, Diversity and Inclusion)

Professor Charlotte Croffie
From 1 Sep 2022

Chief Operating Officer

Richard Taylor


Emma Walton

Finance and Audit

Chief Financial Officer

Alexandra Owen

External Auditors

11 May 2023

Internal Auditors

31 July 2023


Lloyds Bank plc